Smart CITY, Agra

The Government of India launched the Smart City Mission in the year 2015 to develop 100 Cities across the country for the purpose of Urban renewal, integrating digital & information technology and best practices in urban planning.

The objective of this mission was to provide core infrastructure, focus on sustainable, clean and smart solutions and a decent quality of life to the citizens of the city.

Darashaw is currently working on five smart cities out of which Agra Smart city is awarded to Darashaw as a Project Management Consultant.

Agra is a major tourist destination in India because of its most notably Mughal Architecture, heritage, culture and mainly the Tāj Mahal which is UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Each year millions of tourists flock to the city from all around the world putting pressure on the civic authorities for major development in the infrastructure.

Currently the project focuses on five major development areas:
Social Equity

Affordable housing, upgradation of municipal schools, clinics

Heritage and Cultural Development

Improvement to access road to Taj, re-use of heritage buildings, fairs & festivals, museum & heritage centres

Tourism Facilities

Tourist kiosk, e-toilet, wifi, signage, CCTVs, police kiosk

Revitalization of green space

Development of parks, gardens, green spaces

Sustainable Livelihood

Promoting skill development, small artisans, street vending

Resilient Infrastructure

Water supply, drainage, sewerage, rain-water harvest

The scope of Service has currently been divided into three broad categories: Project Management, Design & Development and Supervision.

  • Acitivy Planning
  • Area Development Plan
  • City Development
  • Feasibility Study and Report
  • Financial Viability
  • DPR Submission
  • Bid Process Management
  • Project Implementation and Supervision
  • Project Management Consultancy
  • Design and Development
  • Supervision
Apply to Darashaw
  • MumbaiHyderabadChennaiBangaloreDelhiChandigarhGoaVadodaraAhmedabadRanchiKolkataPatnaAny
Experience 1
  • YesNo
  • Experience 2
  • YesNo
Board of Directors
  • Mr. Keki D.B. Mehta
  • Mrs. Daisy K.D.B. Mehta
  • Mr. Baman K.D.B. Mehta
  • Mr. Darashaw K.D.B. Mehta
  • Mr. D.S. Padhya
Compliance Officer
  • Bina Shah